Register for Climate University courses

Climate University is a network of Finnish higher education institutions offering sustainability and climate courses. The courses are jointly produced by 18 higher education institutions on a single website.

Opettajat ilmasto-osaajina! Haaga-Helia Ammatillinen opettajakorkeakoulu - täydennyskoulutus
News article


The Climate University offers free online courses for universities and students who want to contribute to the transition to a sustainable society. The courses are a multidisciplinary collaborations between several Finnish universities, funded by the Ministry of Education and Culture, the Finnish Innovation Fund Sitra and the participating universities. 

The materials for the Climate University courses are open to all, but in order to receive credits for a course, you must be enrolled at either a partner university or an open university.

Satu Harkki, lecturer at Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences, encourages Haaga-Helia's students to participate in the Climate University courses. 

– This is a great opportunity for our students to network with other university students interested in climate issues and the circular economy, she says.

In addition to Haaga-Helia and the University of Helsinki, the network includes Aalto University, Häme University of Applied Sciences, University of Eastern Finland, University of Jyväskylä, LAB-ammattikorkeakoulu, University of Lapland, Lappeenranta-Lahti University of Technology LUT, Laurea University of Applied Sciences, Metropolia University of Applied Sciences, University of Oulu, Svenska Handelshögskolan, University of the Arts, University of Tampere, Turku University of Applied Sciences, University of Turku, University of Vaasa and University of Tampere.

See the course offerings on the website of the Climate University.