Pasila library

Pasila

Collections

Pasila library has material on business, information technology, communications and pedagogy.

Customer service

Library personnel helps with using information materials and information searching. You can get hold of our customer service personnel also via chat.

Self-service library

The self-service library has longer opening hours than library's customer service hours. Use the library independently: borrow and return with the self-service machine or collect reservations.

The main entrance of Pasila campus is open: Mon-Fri 7.30-19.15, Sat 8-16 (Ring the doorbell if the door is closed).

Reading rooms

Periodicals reading room and silent reading room can be used during library opening hours.

Group study rooms

Pasila library has three group study rooms. Haaga-Helia students and staff can book the rooms by logging in with  Haaga-Helia ID (Haka Login). Groups are defined to 2-8 students. Each group may reserve a room for a maximum of 3 hours per day. These rooms are meant to be used by groups. Library staff may cancel bookings if the room has not been occupied within 10 minutes of the start time. The whole reservation will be cancelled despite of the length of the reservation (30 min - 3 h).

At the moment we recommend using the group study rooms only for individual work, due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

 

Personnel
Eeva
Klinga-Hyöty
tietopalvelupäällikkö
Head of Library and Information Services
+358 294471441
Eeva.Klinga-Hyoty@haaga-helia.fi
Jaana
Kurko
tietopalveluneuvoja
Information Services Advisor
+358 294471429
Jaana.Kurko@haaga-helia.fi
Susanna
Orpana
tietopalveluneuvoja
Information Services Advisor
+358 294471430
Susanna.Orpana@haaga-helia.fi
Marja
Puntalo
tietopalveluneuvoja
Information Services Advisor
+358 294471431
Marja.Puntalo@haaga-helia.fi
Pia
Päivänsalo
tietopalveluneuvoja
Information Services Advisor
+358 294471432
Pia.Paivansalo@haaga-helia.fi
Nina
Sivén
tietopalveluneuvoja
Information Services Advisor
+358 294471350
Nina.Siven@haaga-helia.fi
Saila
Veijalainen
tietoasiantuntija
Information Specialist
+358 294471433
Saila.Veijalainen@haaga-helia.fi
Contact info
Address

Ratapihantie 13
00520 Helsinki
Finland